Marriage Records

ancestry Family Tree Heritage Quest ProQuest African American Heritage



Birth Records


Death Records


Marriage Records

















Marriage Records

The following indexes are available for Lake County and surrounding area:

Ashtabula County, 1811-1900

Cuyahoga County, 1829-1851
 Includes Willoughby Township before 1840.
 [The Probate Court of Cuyahoga County has an online Docket and Index Search, for records dating back to 1810. 

You can Select Case Category as MARRIAGE, and Select Party Role as BRIDE or GROOM.]

Geauga County, 1806-1919
Covers Lake County, except Willoughby Township, from 1806 to 1840.
For Willoughby before 1840 see Cuyahoga County.
[An online version is available online at USGenWeb Archives]

Lake County, 1840-1904
There is also card index to marriage notices appearing in the Painesville Telegraph from 1833-1901.
[Available online is the Lake County Probate Marriage Records Index 1840-1915, a project of the Lake County Genealogical Society.]

Trumbull County, 1800-1900.
Covers Lake County area from 1800 to 1806.


Page last updated 5 June 2018.