Go to the Morley Homepage
Go to the Public Access Catalog
Find out more about Morley Library
Find Reference Databases
Children's WebPAC, Resources, and Storytime
What's Happening for Teens!
Movies, Music, and More!
Genealogy and local history resources databases
Membership and Book Sale Information
Patrons can Check their Status on Overdue Books, Late Fees, etc.

Research Databases
 

Addresses & Telephone Numbers
AtoZdatabases - Access from home
Find a person, business, job, or doctor.  Create mailing lists and sales leads (new movers/homeowners/businesses).  Genealogy and background searches.  Free emails.

REFERENCE USA - Access from home
A database of residential and business phone numbers and addresses.  Search for jobs and internships.

 
Almanac
World Almanac Online - Access from home

 
Auto repair & small engine repair
ALLDATA   (only works in IE & Firefox) - (All Data is NOT available from home.)
Includes diagnostic and repair information for automobiles manufactured from 1982 to the present.

CHILTON LIBRARY - Access from home
Repair and maintenance information for automobiles from 1940 - present.

SMALL ENGINE REPAIR REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOHost) - Access from home


 
Biographies
ACCESS SCIENCE - Access from home   Includes biographies of scientists.

AMERICAN NATIONAL BIOGRAPHY (Oxford) - Access from home

BIOGRAPHY IN CONTEXT (Gale Net) - Access from home

BIOGRAPHY REFERENCE BANK (Ohio Web Library) - Access from home


 
Books / Literature / Literary Criticism
ABOUT: BOOKS

AMERICAN AND ENGLISH FULL-TEXT LITERATURE - Access from home
A collection of electronic books of American and English literature - poetry, drama, fiction and the Bible.

LITERARY REFERENCE CENTER (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

MAGILL ON LITERATURE PLUS (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

NOVELIST
(EBSCOHost) - Access from home

 
Business & Finance
AtoZdatabases - Access from home
Find a person, business, job, or doctor.  Create mailing lists and sales leads (new movers/homeowners/businesses).  Genealogy and background searches.  Free emails.

BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

MERGENT INVESTOR EDGE - Currently not available from home.
A powerful business research tool, access to important company documents and financial information information you need for each individual company.

MORNINGSTAR INVESTMENT RESEARCH CENTER - Access from home
Stock and mutual fund information. Find current and historical quotes; in-depth analysis; company and industry information; and financial education tutorials.

REFERENCE USA - Access from home

STATISTICAL ABSTRACT OF THE U.S. - Currently not available from home.

 
Consumer Reports
Consumer Reports (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

 
Controversial Issues
CQ RESEARCHER - Access from home (must deactivate "Pop-Up Blockers")
Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS IN CONTEXT (Gale Net) - Access from home

POINTS OF VIEW (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

 
Current Events
CQ WEEKLY - Access from home
Known as the pre-eminent resource for Congress-watchers who need non-partisan information on Capitol Hill.

WORLD NEWS DIGEST - Access from home
Complete content from Facts on File World News Digest - 1940 to the present and World Almanac Online.

 
Dictionaries
OXFORD ENGLISH DICTIONARY ONLINE
Access from home (must deactivate "Pop-Up Blockers" to use)

 
Education & Job / Career
AtoZdatabases - Access from home
Find a person, business, job, or doctor.  Create mailing lists and sales leads (new movers/homeowners/businesses).  Genealogy and background searches.  Free emails.

GALE COURSES (formerly called Learn4Life) - Access from home
Free online courses available 24/7 - from basics to continuing education.

LEARNING EXPRESS LIBRARY - Access from home
Provides interactive practice exams, based on official tests, that will help you improve your scores on academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams.

WORKFORCE SKILLS FOR 21ST CENTURY SUCCESS - Access from home


 
Encyclopedias
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY - Access from home
Includes: arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, medicine, multicultural studies, nation &  world, religion, science, and social science.

WORLD BOOK ONLINE - Access from home
The renown encyclopedia is supplemented with "Today in History", "Behind the Headlines" and "Features of the Month."
Includes Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos.

 
Espaol
AtoZdatabases - Access from home
ESTUDIANTIL HALLAZGOS
HISPANICA SABER - Gran Encyclopedia Hispanica

 
Genealogy
ANCESTRY - LIBRARY EDITION - (NOT available from home.)
Formed through a partnership between Proquest and MyFamily.com, this collection of 4,000 individual databases includes the U. S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930.

HERITAGEQUEST ONLINE - Access from home (might not work with Google Chrome)

SANBORN FIRE INSURANCE MAPS - Access from home

 
Geography

SANBORN FIRE INSURANCE MAPS - Access from home

WORLD GEOGRAPHY (ABC-CLIO) - Access from home


 
Government
AMERICAN GOVERNMENT (ABC-CLIO) - Access from home

CQ RESEARCHER - Access from home (must deactivate "Pop-Up Blockers")

CQ WEEKLY - Access from home

 
Grants
FOUNDATION CENTER ONLINE PROFESSIONAL
From The Foundation Center, a unique database of 80,000 grantmakers, half a million grants, and 250,000 searchable 990s. 
(Foundation Center Online Professional is NOT available from home.)

FOUNDATION GRANTS FOR INDIVIDUALS
From The Foundation Center, an online database of more than 6,200 foundation and public charity programs that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers.
(Foundation Grants for Individuals is NOT available from home.)


 
Health
CONSUMER HEALTH COMPLETE (EBSCOHost) - Access from home

LAKE COUNTY GENERAL HEALTH DISTRICT (website, not a database)

MEDLINE PLUS (website, not a database)
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine / National Institutes of Health

NETWELLNESS (website, not a database)

 
History
ABC-CLIO (American & World History) - Access from home

DAILY LIFE THROUGH HISTORY - Access from home (must deactivate "Pop-Up Blockers" to use)
From Greenwood Electronic Media, Daily Life Through History is an online sourcebook series providing a detailed portrayal of what life was like for ordinary people in different cultures throughout history.  Includes images, maps and illustrations.

 
Kids
Kids Search
Novelist K-8

Searchasaurus
World Book Early World of Learning
World Book For Kids

 
Language
MANGO LANGUAGES - Access from home
An online Language learning system that teaches practical conversation skills.  Lessons are offered in 36 different languages.

 
Legal forms
Gale Legal Forms - Access from home

Lake County, OH - Clerk of Courts forms
(website, not a database)

Ohio Supreme Court - Domestic Relations forms
(website, not a database)

 
Magazine & Journal articles
EBSCOHOST - Access from home
for most basic searches, click the top option "All EBSCOhost databases" and then select the 2nd option "MasterFILE Premier".

 
Price Guide
NADA MANUFACTURED HOUSING COST GUIDE - Access from home
Prices and values for manufactured homes, as determined by the National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA).

Username: reference@morleylibrary.org
Password: morley

 
Research
STUDENT RESEARCH CENTER - Access from home

 
Science
ACCESS SCIENCE - Access from home
AccessScience features the world's leading science encyclopedia, The McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.  Includes 7800 full text encyclopedia articles about everything science as well as chemical & math equations, biographies of scientists, illustrations, study guides, and science news.  Updated daily.

SCIENCE ONLINE - Access from home

 
Statistics
STATISTICAL ABSTRACT OF THE U.S.

OHIO WEB LIBRARY - Access from home
Provided to Ohio libraries by OPLIN, the Ohio Public Library Information Network, this database Includes: encyclopedias; dictionaries; magazine, journal and newspaper articles; information about  Ohio and more.